NAD News 05/17/10

So I’m finally getting around to updating the blog with recaps of our last 4 games. I’d give you an excuse for why I’ve been so lax, but the only purpose it would serve would be to pad this thing out.

Naturally, there are drawbacks to waiting almost a full month before doing the recap for a game. The biggest one, of course, is that I can’t make heads or tails of my notes. And, for these earlier games, I wasn’t bright enough to take a picture of the score book so I could see who hit what and when.

All of this means you’re stuck with one of my not-so-famous “short form” recaps. And away we go.

Our game on 5/17 was against Hebrew Nationals and was the first of our 3 umpired games this season. We’ve done fairly well in recent years in umpired contests and we were hopeful that trend would continue.

Sadly, it wasn’t to be so. Now, that’s not to say we didn’t play well. We did. We only allowed Hebrew Nationals to score 10 runs … and most of those were scored during a 6-run 4th inning.

Unfortunately, the NAD bats never warmed up and we could only muster 5 runs.

Final Score: Hebrew Nationals 10  NADs 5

NAD Play of the Day: My notes say there was a double play. I don’t recall who was involved or when it happened. But it’s right there in black (well, blue) and white. So it must be true.

NAD of the Day: None. My notes stink, so I can’t rightly honor anyone. But we do have pictures from the game!

Nads @ Hebrew Nationals

Thanks to Rex, Ray, Dan, Kenichi, Jon, Mike Z., Matt, Sue, Rob, Cap’n John, Tom & Eddie.

Your humble NADitor,
Mike

Leave a comment

Filed under Nad News

Leave a Reply

